VroomVroomVroom Customer Reviews

UK customer reviews banner

We would like to express our gratitude to all the customers who have shared their positive feedback across the web. We have compiled some of the top feedback and comments about VroomVroomVroom below. Here are the latest customer reviews:

Margaret (on Facebook)

I used their live chat to sort something out and had an excellent response from Kim. He or she said they would send me an Email. When I commented that it hadn't yet arrived they apologised and explained that their colleagues were off sick so they had rather a lot to do. Brilliant!

Brendan (on Product Review)

I had to change a booking at the last minute. New booking was made with another supplier as the original one was not available - all very easy.Thanks for the help

Keith (on Trust Pilot)

Have used Vroom before, always excellent. I needed some questions answered and some advice for my latest reservation, Riz sorted it all out for me. Outstanding!

VroomVroomVroom as recommended by bloggers and businesses 

We are lucky to get mentioned and featured in various blogs and websites because this proves that people are satisfied in using VroomVroomVroom to book a car hire. Here's what some of them has to say about us:

Kat and Maarten, Chopsticks and Trains

How to find a cheap car? Find it through websites such as www.vroomvroomvroom.com and shop around based on:

Location – Car rental agencies often have inexplicable price differences between the different locations of their branch offices within a city (e.g. city, train station or airport). The price difference can easily mount up to 20 € a day. With vroomvroomvroom you sometimes have the option to zoom out from your preferred rental location to see nearby cheaper places you might not even have considered.

Chris Moss, Yahoo! UK Style

All the usual suspects rent cars in the US, and websites such as kayak.co.uk and vroomvroomvroom.com are handy for comparing deals. Rates vary greatly depending on the season, model and pick-up point; circular drives are always cheaper than “one-way” routes involving a (sometimes exorbitant) drop-off fee.

Megan, Mapping Megan

Here is how to make the best out of 5 days in Australia's favorite city. To explore the greater surrounds, car hire in Sydney is easy to organize, and you can compare prices and book via companies like VroomVroomVroom.

It will be great if you could also share your thoughts with us about VroomVroomVroom. We would appreciate all kinds of feedback and suggestions. Feel free to leave a review here.

Customer Reviews
Rating: 4.6 / 5 based on 1642 reviews
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: James M.
    Date: 23 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jeffrey I.
    Date: 13 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Way better than sixt silly mobile app
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Muhammad U.
    Date: 12 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Great thanks
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Muhammad U.
    Date: 08 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Great service
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: John D.
    Date: 03 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Good process
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Muhammad U.
    Date: 27 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Great service
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Keith S.
    Date: 25 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Very good thank you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Laurence C.
    Date: 21 Sep 2019
    Feedback: nice and easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Amir N.
    Date: 02 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Easy booking, just wished i had the option of paying for the rental at the time of booking.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Thomas L.
    Date: 27 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Very simple and quick.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Bruce L.
    Date: 27 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Nice and easy thank you. It would be good to be able to sort out things like excess reduction ahead of time but you don't seem to offer this facility.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Penelope V.
    Date: 13 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Very easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Malcolm I.
    Date: 13 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Very easy and quick now let us see how I get on when i go to collect the car Vroom Vroom
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: CHUN P. A. P.
    Date: 01 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Just would like to know if any additional charges besides the ones listed above.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Michael D.
    Date: 30 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Very simple process
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: John L.
    Date: 24 Jul 2019
    Feedback: simple and easywell done
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Robert J.
    Date: 20 Jul 2019
    Feedback: you need a "make another booking?" button on the confirmation page (say 0.5% of value additional bookings payable for use of this idea :-) )
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: PAUL H.
    Date: 15 Jul 2019
    Feedback: it was fun and easy,Thank you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Benjamin F.
    Date: 11 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Great easy to use website.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Antony G.
    Date: 06 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Excellent service and really easy. Price was great too.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: NATHALIE P. T.
    Date: 29 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Very easy and informative booking!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Owen P.
    Date: 28 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Easy as usual
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ingrid J.
    Date: 18 Jun 2019
    Feedback: did not see the price breakdown until AFTER i booked - would've changed the pick up time to avoid the 50pound after hours charge.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Nick B.
    Date: 11 Jun 2019
    Feedback: I wasn't given the option to pay now. That would have been nice.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Julian A.
    Date: 10 May 2019
    Feedback: Have used Green Motion before but still cheaper with you rather than direct?
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: John W.
    Date: 08 May 2019
    Feedback: So far so good - simple!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Sabina L.
    Date: 29 Apr 2019
    Feedback: I would have liked clear upfront information on cancellation policy and additional driver. I agree one should read terms and conditions but the above info should be clearly displayed at commencement of booking process.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: David B R.
    Date: 14 Apr 2019
    Feedback: Very straight forward but didn’t show further ratings by previous customer.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Andrew H.
    Date: 01 Apr 2019
    Feedback: Couldn't get the filters to work using chrome
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: STEPHEN H.
    Date: 07 Mar 2019
    Feedback: SOOOOO EASY FANTASTIC THANK YOU
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Michael S.
    Date: 05 Mar 2019
    Feedback: Lots and lots of conditions to read through, some are confusing.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Roger G.
    Date: 16 Feb 2019
    Feedback: Site did not accept my Easyjet flight number
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Peter H.
    Date: 16 Feb 2019
    Feedback: Very easy to book.....fantastic
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Raymond H.
    Date: 14 Feb 2019
    Feedback: Good as usual
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: SALAHUDDEEN S.
    Date: 08 Feb 2019
    Feedback: Amazing Prices
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Raymond H.
    Date: 26 Jan 2019
    Feedback: I appreciate VroomVroom's website and have always had my expectations fulfilled upon presenting to collect me car. When I last visited the UK in 2017 I used another website. The result was that when I presented to collect my car I did not get the car I ordered and it cost me twice what my ordering website quoted I will no longer use that website nor the car company that ultimately hired me the car. The car itself was great and we had a dood trip with it. However, the budget surprise from $4400 to $8600 was mnost unwelcome. I would expect either Vroom vroom or Sixt to let me know in advance if I am going to need to pay more for this car order. I am not so much worried about the price (market value presumed) as I a about the surprise. Please note.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: steven P.
    Date: 18 Jan 2019
    Feedback: Also received great service from the old git
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Malcolm P.
    Date: 13 Jan 2019
    Feedback: Would have preferred to have spoken with someone about some of the specifics but could only call Monday to Friday office hours and there was no on-line chat.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: ian N.
    Date: 12 Jan 2019
    Feedback: Very good website
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: steven P.
    Date: 22 Dec 2018
    Feedback: Just the best service ever could not recommend more highly from Debi and all the thankyou for your service from the old git
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: david T.
    Date: 15 Dec 2018
    Feedback: All good
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Colin R.
    Date: 28 Nov 2018
    Feedback: Vicki was great
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jason L.
    Date: 10 Nov 2018
    Feedback: ALL GOOD
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Anthony W.
    Date: 28 Oct 2018
    Feedback: Quick and easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Michael T.
    Date: 22 Oct 2018
    Feedback: I have used Vroom Vroom numerous times and always find it simply and efficient.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Mark L. D. J.
    Date: 16 Sep 2018
    Feedback: also had excellent service from VroomVroomVroom Thank you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Emer N.
    Date: 14 Aug 2018
    Feedback: All good. Missed the GPS so will have to organize this separately
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ian M.
    Date: 04 Aug 2018
    Feedback: Booking experience was fast and simple. However, Hertz did not provide the car I requested and I had to go elsewhere. They did not contact me to let me know they didn't have a suitable car. Also, the address of the store is incorrect - they moved 2 months ago
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Alan R.
    Date: 13 Jul 2018
    Feedback: Thank you!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Javier G.
    Date: 05 Jul 2018
    Feedback: So far, so good! Thank you!
    Rating: 5/5 happy